Wicked Big Meet 2012 Part 1

I have this Love Hate relationship with Wicked Big Meet… I love Subaru’s and I love what Wicked Big Meet signifies to New England and the car scene over all. If I’m not mistaken WBM is the largest gathering of Subaru’s in the country and possibly the world. What’s not to love about that. Right?  Well here is what I hate about WBM, I understand the business aspect and the supply and demand that WBM has produced. But seriously 20$ for spectators to get into this “meet” is a bit steep for what it is, I saw better cars in the parking lot than the ones in the show.  WBM 12 had an estimated 2900 guests and 1600 cars come out plus a bunch of big money vendors, WBM just made a LOT of money! I’ve done the math but I’ll leave that up to you to figure out.

The other thing that I really hated was the Show car parking situation, so many Fresh cars were short-changed because someone decided that 7 acres of space wasn’t enough, so they parked the show cars 2 feet away from each other. Seriously? If you were there you know exactly what I’m talking about, I know I’m not the only one who noticed the huge open spaces with cars grouped so close together. I don’t mean to complain because I’ve never put on a show to the magnitude or success of WBM and I understand how hard it is, but a show of this magnitude and success shouldn’t be making mistakes like this. You guys know how many meets and shows I go to I think I know what I’m talking about when it comes to this, I’m just telling it like it is. Overall though Wicked Big Meet 12 is great for the Subaru community and New England, some really Fresh Subaru’s came out and I captured them as best as I could considering the flaws.

These are my personal thoughts and opinions and my experience of WBM if you agree with me or disagree make sure you to leave a comment or Email me at Info@Fresh2DeathRI.com

Here is the awesome parking I was talking about… Most of the show was like this

The Subaru OGs!

Car wash anybody?

This wagon caught my attention last year and it did it again! Its swapped with a new EJ and its rocking Advans and Brembos on all 4 corners… FRESH!

The GC8 Subaru is one of my favorite body styles and these guys have great executions…

* Shout outs to the owner of the wide body GC8 for cleaning up his TE37 Volks so I could have the Freshest pic possible! *

Bad ass Foresters.

RotiForm Cast NUE wheels looking ohhh soo Fresh on this Bagged Wagon.

This bagged Impreza on BBS RS’s is soo FRESH. I think this is the same one that was rocking Rotas last year, if so nice Upgrade!!

Bag Riders!!

Fresh Subies from IAG Performance…

The Freshest Subaru at Wicked Big Meet which was built by  IAG Performance is also owned by a girl… Yeah that’s right Shes got style!!!

Loving this stance!!

A lot of detail went into this Memorial Subaru. Element 343 created this car and if I’m not mistaken it took the trip out from Texas for this.

Loving these CCW’s…

Fresh Camo wrap on this STi.

Fresh purple STi on Wedsports…. Boostelo I like!!

Slammed Legacy on some Rays Wheels… Fresh!

Some of the EFI Logics customer cars… Yeah that’s some good stuff!!

BRZ’s from New England Subaru

The first BRZ I’ve seen on wheels and what a great choice Work Emotions!

Impreza Wagon on Gottis….Gangster!

Vilar Autobody showing off some their Fresh Subies…

Kinetic showing off their Subaru again this year and I’m a fan of the color change!

Wicked Innovations came out with their Fresh Rally cars!

Puma Global Rallycross Team made it out to WBM 12.

ECS Performance bug eye track car looks like it could do some damage!

EFI Logics Fleet of Track cars that look pretty fierce!

TE37 SL’s,Hooiser Tires, Caged up, Carbon Body paneled, and bad ass builders can only mean one thing… IAG Performance FRESHNESS!

Wicked Big meet part 1 is over, stay tuned for Part 2 where I showcase all the non Subarus in attendance!!!

About f2djeff

I am an Automotive Enthusiast who loves documenting the automotive scene.
This entry was posted in Automotive, CAR SHOW, stance, subaru and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

