Kaizen Tuning Open House 2012

Kaizen Tuning events have always catered to all types of enthusiasts. If you haven’t been to one yet, I highly recommend marking the next one on your calendar. This event was originally scheduled for last October, but a freak snow storm unfortunately changed those plans and the show happened last week which turned out to be a pretty awesome day. Kaizen Tuning has been around for some time now and they’re clientele has naturally grown over that period. Once that happens you outgrow your space, too. This Kaizen Open House was sort of a farewell to their shop in Acton, Mass. They plan  on moving to a larger facility in the future and when they do, I will be there to get coverage for sure.

Kaizen always brings out some of the best cars New England has to offer ranging anywhere  from a tracked out Evo 10 or a Ferrari 360 Modena. But, the one car that did it for me was the RAUH Welt-BEGRIFF (RWB) Porsche that literally surprised me when I saw it. When I realized that what I was looking at was really in front of me, I got pretty excited. I go to a lot of shows and meets and rarely does a car surprise me the way I was when I discovered the Porsche at Kaizen. Later, I found out the Nakai-San, the founder and builder of RWB Porsches was actually there at Kaizen and I had missed him. I was pretty bummed to find out he had left by the time I got there and I didn’t get to meet the man himself.

Probably one of the better looking color combos of a stateside RWB Porsche.

Ferrari 360 Challenge Stradale* is always some good eye candy.

Just a few of the Kaizen GT-R customers in attendance.

This Lotus looks like it’s actually used for what it was made for.

Work Meisters on a M3. Does it get better than that? NO WAY!

Loving the Gotti Wheels on this BMW.

BBS LM’s looking sooo Fresh.

What a Badass Track Evo from Kaizen Tuning.

I’m a sucker for Mag blue Volks, especially when they are TE37SL’s.

I didn’t realize how good these new Subaru Legacy’s could look.

Doesn’t take much to make these Miatas look good. People should take note of these.

Like father, like son.

More TE37SL’s!

I couldn’t figure out what I didn’t like about this car at first, but then I realized it has the GTR wannabe front bumper. Great wheel choice though!

I love seeing Japanese cars stateside, especially when its a car that wasn’t offered in the U.S Market.

Two Skylines: one GT-R and one GT-S. Kinda cool to see these 2 similar cars in one place.

I really like this 240 rocking Skyline wheels. Sometimes OEM is the way to go.

Fresh Gs.

My Dream Car!

Supra on CCW’s. Such a classic combo.

I don’t know if people realized how awesome this Fox Body Saleen was. If you had this car back in the 80’s, you were the man. Actually, whoever owns this car now is the man!

That’s it for the 2012 Kaizen Tuning  Spring Open House. You know these guys don’t play around and their clients’ cars speak for themselves. If you want any work done by Kaizen, make sure to visit their site for more info:  www.KaizenTuning.com or find them on Facebook.com/kaizen.tuning.

I’m sure you guys have noticed the new watermarks on the pics. I am now the official owner  F2DRI.com. I figured I would make it easier to type and to remember. Fresh2DeathRI.com will still bring you here, too, so just use whichever one you prefer.

About f2djeff

I am an Automotive Enthusiast who loves documenting the automotive scene.
This entry was posted in Automotive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kaizen Tuning Open House 2012

  1. Jon B. says:

    The red Ferrari is actually a challenge not a Modena. The stripe is actually a $7k option on the CS not standard… I like them better without personally

Leave a Reply

