Bakerz FMP Meet 2011

New York!! When I hear those words I know it can only mean something good, especially when it comes to cars. The Tri-State area has some of the best cars in the North East and events like this just confirm that. I have to be honest I didn’t know about Bakerz Auto Salon until the fall of last year and I still don’t know what it is aside from the fact that they have a ton of likes on their Face Book page. When I saw the meet had been mentioned in Import Tuner magazine last year that sealed the deal for me, and off I was to NY.

When I pulled into the parking lot I knew exactly where I was and what I could expect, I’ve been to meets in New England and up and down the West Coast but non of them have the feel of a New York meet. There’s music blasting from left to right, the smell of food on the grill, and people being reckless. I could do without the people doing burnout’s and the occasional fight. But you know what? It wouldn’t be the same soooo ill allow it haha

Fresh AP1 on CCW’s, this was one of my favorite cars from the show I think the stance was perfect.

Spoon’d out S2000.

Saw this RHD S2000, on my way out I almost missed it too.

RHD CRX with a Blue Bride seat looking fresh.

Just some of the RHD cars in attendance.

Fresh RX-7 on Work Wheels.

These STI’s mean business.

I love old school Toyota’s, The grey Corolla is so fresh it looks like it rolled right off the lot.

White Supra and Mag Blue TE37 wheels, you could never go wrong with a combo like that.

Makoa Scooters brought out this fresh Ruckus. The attention to detail is amazing on this.

I snapped  a pic of this girl riding in on her Stretched bike. This also has a lot of attention to detail and tons of custom parts.

Work Wheels were well represented at the Bakerz FMP meet.

M6 and M3 Drop Tops.

5 Lug anyone?

And New Yorks Finest came to shut down the meet, these guys were definitely cool enough to let a lot of stuff slide.

Thats it for the Bakerz FMP meet 2011, if you want to see the full gallery of all my pics be sure to check out the Fresh2DeathRI FaceBook  http://www.facebook.com/pages/Fresh2DeathRIcom/123208024392548

About f2djeff

I am an Automotive Enthusiast who loves documenting the automotive scene.
This entry was posted in Automotive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bakerz FMP Meet 2011

  1. Marshall Coccovillo says:

    I am the owner of the right hand drive s2000. It is the only RHD s2000 in the country. I was wondering if you’d like more information to write more about it. Thank you

Leave a Reply

