BassPro Shop Meet 8/19/2010

I heard about the bi-weekly Bass Pro shop meets before but i never really thought anything of it. So last thursday I get a call from my friend to come down to the meet, it was kind of a last minute thing so I didn’t even bring my camera but I had my cell phone so forgive the picture quality. Anyway I was really surprised at the amount of cars that were there, it was mostly hot rods but guess what? I LOVE HOT RODS!!! So here are some pictures of the cars that caught my attention, when I go this week I will bring my point and shoot and get more pictures. Enjoy!!

Im not exactly sure whats done to this C1 Corvette but i know it sure as hell isnt stock.

Low riders are FRESH! This Coupe Deville is sitting pretty on what looks to be 13 inch Daytons, the interior was looking minty too.

I’ll be honest I don’t now what kind of car this is, I just know it’s a Ford because it says it on the valve covers lol This was my favorite car of the show, I love the paint ,I love the wheels, and I love the engine. I’m not an expert on these cars but i think it’s a fuel injected 302 with individual throttle bodies and some hefty looking stacks. This car is F2D approved!

I saw this Camaro years ago in New Hampshire  the first year Nopi Nationals came around and it still looks as Fresh as it did the first time I saw it.

What kind of self-respecting “ratted” Model A truck owner wouldn’t have a Mexican pin-up girl painted on his truck ? HaHa

This is like showing up to prom with the same dress as the next girl, they must be so embarrassed HaHa j/k

I spotted this Bugatti Type 35 from across the lot. It’s defintely not restored to factory specifications, but you can tell this guy just wanted to enjoy the Bugatti for what it is.

And last but certainly not least the Buick Grand National.  Who wouldn’t want a factory turbo charged Buick?  Fresh2Death for sure!

That’s it for this week.

Dont Forget to check out the Fresh2DeathRI.com meet this Sunday at Goddard Park its going to be great! for more info click the link above or visit the Face Book fan page.http://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/pages/Fresh2DeathRIcom/123208024392548?ref=sgm

About f2djeff

I am an Automotive Enthusiast who loves documenting the automotive scene.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

